High school fucked me up

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by jdc24, Jan 19, 2016.

1. I started smoking when I was about 15 and introduced all my friends to it shortly after as well. When we first started it was the best time of my life but when high school Began high school everything changed. I was sort of a stoner my Freshman and sophomore years and word got to spreading in my high school and the other kids started making fun of me and calling me a druggy and shit like that and I started noticing teachers look at me differently too even though I was a great student. I felt like shit and started overthinking so much about fitting in again and so I started to be a fake happy douche bag that just tried too hard to be friends with people but I would overthink so much my own words would come out sounding stupid and awkward silences would follow and the other kids started talking shit about that too. I spent my days just sitting in my basement thinking about how I could change and what could I do. Junior year I said fuck it and started smoking again and found peace and thought about how insignificant all those bastards were in reality and so I started being myself again and shit got a lot easier. I'm still a loner but it's now the end of my senior year and I find that I really don't have friends because they grew selfish and started stealing and what not from each other and so we broke apart... I'm realizing now that I fucked up my high school career and am still just a weird quiet kid that I came into high school as in the first place

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Damn man, to be honest as cliche as it sounds there's no point in worrying about the shit you can't change, everyone has a different highschool experience I'm sure there's been people with a lot better and a lot worse ones, shit if you were smoking the whole time I'm sure it wasn't that bad lol