High school files on students

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Nba, Apr 20, 2013.

1. So today I got to thinking, what happens to your file after you graduate high school? I graduated high school last year and remembered I had a pretty big file about all the bad stuff I did in high school. I don't know if any of your high schools did the same thing but if so what happens to that file once you graduate? Do they toss it? Can I pick it up? Haha I just don't want this file to affect me in the future in some way. Like if I run for a government position I don't want them to have access to my high school file and see how much of a fuck up I use to be. Any thoughts and comments appreciated.

2. Yeah, it goes on your credit score, police record, background info, all that jazz... Good luck for pez tho :wave:

3. Credit score? Haha what? How will the dumb shit I did in high school affect my credit score?

4. they could use it as character evidence. i dont really know

5. Ohh how I need a sarcast-a-button.

But that's just it, dumb shit you did in high school, they destroy them when you graduate or drop out.

6. I don't know about disciplinary records because I didn't really get in trouble in high school, but during the week when we had graduation rehearsals every morning we got a file full of our academic records and report cards and everything. We just took them home. They've got no use for holding onto crap like that.

7. Don't know if they still keep those files, but I do know they keep your grades and the classes you took.

8. I didn't graduate but I would have loved to see mine:devious:

9. I wanna burn mine

10. Damn op! How bad was some of this stuff you did?!

*pulls up comfy chair*

Tell us some stories op! ;)

11. This thread makes me wish I smoked weed/was a rebel in high school. Starting in college and getting into that rebellious "fuck school" stage isn't a good mix :X