High CBD strains

Discussion in 'Marijuana Seeds Banks' started by Kelsey Grammer, May 4, 2013.

1. I have a few questions here. First off, what are some good CBD strains which are low in THC? Can you also link a supplier which can deliver to Ireland?

Secondly, do high CBD strains get you high? I'm not experienced in this sort of thing at all so forgive my ignorance.

Thirdly, I hear that hemp seeds have to be low in THC due to regulations in the EU and as a result have a much higher CBD:THC ratio. Would this mean I could grow from
    Suma Organic Hemp Seeds 1 kg: Amazon.co.uk: Grocery
    and get something like 0.1% THC and 1% CBD? I've heard there are strains like this but I don't know where to buy them :( And if I manage to get cannabis out of growing from these hemp seeds AND if it's only 1% CBD would this mean I'd have to smoke about 5x the amount of cannabis as with strains which contain 5% THC and 5% CBD?

Finally, I think I read a forum from 2011 (maybe when these CBD strains were relatively new at the time) saying that you can't count on the seeds turning out right and it might turn out high THC and low CBD. This would be bad for my condition so is there any way to be sure? Like buying from a certain supplier or is there some way I can test for CBD by myself?

Thanks for reading and try to be patient with me if I said something completely ridiculous :D

2. #2 SkunkPatronus, May 8, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2013
    Loved you in Cheers. Maybe you can set me up on a date with Woody Harrelson? I'll bring the weed :D

Try some Moham Ram from Sweet Seeds. I find it to be a very heavy Indy. Easy to grow. Heavy yeild. Fast flowering.

3. That pussy?

You sure you're not needing a bit of Kelsey-loving?
    [​IMG]

Not exactly as low in THC or high in CBD as I'm in need of but thanks for the response!

4. You don't go by the listed number, you go by experience.