Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Hi...Im new to all of this..

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Sheena, Jun 7, 2006.

1. Hi...as I said..Im new to all of this and wondered..does the Marihoochy really work on the pain we have with fibro? To be honest..I've never smoked the stuff in my life....so this is reallllyyyy new to me. I just would like to find something that helps. I've been dealing with Fibro for so many years now. I've had to use alot of diff. meds...some help in some areas..but one of my biggest things now is no sleep and nervousness....fast heart rate ..geez...its gettin old ya know?
    Can somebody give me some good insite on this stuff????..my brother use to smoke it alot...seems like it fried his brain cells.:rolleyes: Dumber then a box of rocks now...lol...He must have done it heavy or something...I don't know.

Any insite would be helpful..thanks
    Sheena

2. if you live in a state where medical marijuana is legal then i suggest finding some doctors to talk to bout your condition. If your in pain then it never hurts to try it out and see if it helps or not. As for your brother, i have a hard time finding weed simply made someone dumb, im sure theres other factors. I've been smoking marijuana for about 13 years now and my brains still intact :).