Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Hi from Aussie

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ausgal, Oct 4, 2018.

1. New member here

Any other Aussies still here? More specifically, in Vic?

I’m new to the game...after recently spending time in California, realise that the solution for my health issues is green ;) I hadn’t smoked since college...now I’m (ahem) closer to middle aged and have a family...more interested in edibles and vaping.

Keen to learn more. Have been fascinated to learn about different strains and their effects. I am looking for pain management and better sleep.

2. hi, im not in Vic, but in the Great Artesian Basin area, hope you find what you need here!
    artesian.png

3. I'm not in Australia, but you said you want to learn more about cannabis. I'm "Granny" one of the science nerds at GC. Pain management and sleep, sounds like you will prefer the "indica" strains.

I have a free collection of links to articles and studies about cannabis, the cannabinoids and the endocannabinoid system. In my collection, there are a bunch of recipes for edibles - just look in the "Methods of Use - Edibles - Recipes" section. I also have recipes for topical rubs that are remarkably effective for arthritis and carpal tunnel. ( I have both.)

You can access my collection here - New July 2018 "Granny Storm Crow's List"- FREE!