Hi All, Starting My First Grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ImNewToGrowing, Jan 24, 2021.

1. Its my very first time growing, of course Im nervous because its so much info to take in. Any advice or recommendations are welcomed. So far I’ve already decided what plant and what tent I’m going to use. I’ll be growing in my closet(room is in the basement so its a tad big chillier). I’m thinking of going with a 2x2 since it’ll be a closet grow and i’m a novice. I’ll be growing a wedding cake autoflower( getting seeds from ilgm)

I’m stumped on the type of soil and nutrients to start with. Also, I dont know what kind of lights (wattage) to get. I’ve been trying to find a complete kit for the size tent that I am looking to purchase just so that I dont shop at multiple places and just get everything at once, but no luck.

any help would be appreciated.

2. Just some food for thought, if you've already got a closet, and it has a door, or some type of door could be easily fashioned, that would kill the need for a grow tent. A lot of people start growing in a small prebuilt space in the house to save the $$ spent on a grow tent. If it's an option, it's one I would look at.

From personal experience growing in my basement, and dealing with that colder, damper, less than comfortable climate, temperature control will be your best friend. Have you stuck a hygrometer in the area you plan to grow in? What kind of temps does it see with just the house doing it's normal heating?