Hey, new here and need some input.

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by ultrasquid, Dec 11, 2008.

1. First let me say hi :wave:, I have been reading here for quite some time and really enjoy all the great input! I was hoping to get a little guidance on a setup I plan to go with.

I am in the process of putting a small closet room together. I have 2 closets and think one would look better with a little bit of green in it. I have been growing cacti for about 3 years and am pretty plant competent. I have dabbled in the MJ growing (mostly outdoor) and have assisted friends in the past.

The game plan is 3 maybe 4 general hydroponics water farm buckets. It's a shallow wide and tall closet. Guessing 2ft deep 61/2 feet wide and 8 tall. I know there will be people trying to convert me to bubble buckets and that is great, I might well try them later but lets just say I have numerous reasons for taking this path for now. I have used one of these in the past that a friend loaned me and had pretty good results considering I didn't have any testing equipment and improper nutes. I was amazed how long the poor plant stayed alive and looking back it was probably due to not flushing and not keeping ph regulated that I lost my first endeavor with the water farm years ago.

Thanks to all the great posts I have gotten alot of information that was not available to me before and feel pretty confident I have the ability to make it work.

The main questions I have are this

1. would a 400 watt mh/hps combo be sufficiant for 3-4 heealthy plants.