Hey from Philly <3

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by NORML.ama, Sep 16, 2009.

1. I've been lurking forever but figured I'd finally sign up:hello:

I'm a Culinary student from just outside Philly, PA. When I'm not working, studying or cooking (who am I kidding, I'm always cooking...), I loooove movies and video games, and doing a whole lotta nothing.

So happy to be here! <3

ama

2. welcome to GC. im new myself :)
    ur friends must love u if u cook for them when u guys get high :smoke:
    respectively, they must hate u if u dont :p
    anyways have fun here!

3. Welcome. I'm from the Philly area, too. Where abouts you at?

4. hahaha yes, they are always asking me to cook. high or not. I'm happy to though, it's definitely my passion...especially baking, in both senses of the word (i make great cookies!)

cotton, I'm in westtown, west of philly but east of west chester.:confused: I'm in the city fairly often, if i could afford it i'd be living on south street <3
    you?

5. Nice... I know where that is. I used to party out in W. Philly, before they shut down our venue.

I'm up in Levittown, in extreme SE Buck's County. I live right in between NE Philly & Trenton, NJ. I grew up in/around Philly... Used to live in NE when I was younger.

South St. is fun... Expensive as fuck, though.

I like baking, too... I make a mean Sweet Potato Pie.

6. sweet potato pie rocks. and yeah south st is so insanely expensive, plus if I lived there I'd weight like 900 lbs, since I'd be eating Jim's 24/7, no joke. was just there yesterday getting my whiz wit + peppers. om nom nommmmm :D

I know where levittown is, but i've never been. sorry to hear you're so close to jersey ;)