Hermies?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Abgrow30, Mar 16, 2018.

?

Hermie?

1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Can someone tell me if these are hermies? I'm a newbie with growing and very concerned. 20180306_103250.jpg Snapchat-1247325457.jpg

Attached Files:

2. Can’t be told from the pictures provided . From what you do have pictured is buds from a female or a herrmie plant. The way u tell on hermis is .. look where the branches branch off main staulk you will see lil white hairs coming from a lil pod for a female , or you will see a cluster of nuts (seed clusters) it looks like but yet they are pollen sacks , that will open up quickly to seed the grow. A hermi is when one branch is showing signs of a female (white pistils) and then on another branch usually lower you will see the cluster of pollen sacks that looks like a cluster of seeds forming near the main stalk of the plant. That is a hermi and pull em as soon as you see the pollen sacks or you will be seeding the entire grow. Hope this helps .. good luck.

3. First of all - take pics under natural light not the blurple led's. How far into flower are you? A true hermie occurs early in flower and the plant produces both male and female flowers. Later in flower the plant can throw out a nanner and pollinate some of the surrounding calyxes - this is not uncommon. If I had to guess based on the blurple pic, it looks like a pollinated calyx with seeds in them. Natural light would make it easier. :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk
    I can't tell from the pic but if there's seeds forming inside those and there's no males in the area then you have your answer.

5. I think I see a seed on the second picture? under that yellow tipped sugar leaf.