Hermie or female?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Siberiansuperjew, Aug 7, 2016.

1. Hi, I've been in flower for a little over 2 weeks and I'm a beginner so having a hard time deciding if these are female plants with un opened pre flowers or if they are hermaphroditic, I have 6 plants total and they are doing very well! Is there anyway I can save them?

Attached Files:

2. The two close ups are hermies.

3. Since They are young could I go through and pick off all the balls and get some decent bud out of them? Just don't want my first grow to be a total loss.

• Like Like x 1
  4. u can but it will have seeds no matter how many you pick off they will continue putting more on

• Like Like x 1
  5. do you have light leaks?

6. also shouldnt use tin foil as reflector.. get mylar off amazon or local grow shop

• Like Like x 1
  7. The plants are in an unused room with no windows in a closet so there aren't any light leaks. is there a reason that tin foil is bad? Just out of curiosity. I have hardly any money invested into this so I was trying to stay cheap.

8. You can but you need to get them all if you can and you have to do it every day because they can keep popping up all through flower. I had three hermies last run, got almost all the balls. Smokes killer, plants were huge and as a bonus i got some fem seeds out of it lol. :smoke: I know it was stress that hermied them so i'm not worried about the next generation.

• Like Like x 1
  9. I think mine were Hermie from seed because very early I noticed both male and female pre flowers. The buds already smell great so I'm hoping for the best!

• Like Like x 1
  10. If you get the balls they can be good there's no doubt in my mind because i've done it. You just have to be diligent about those balls. If you can get em all witch is virtually impossible your crop might as well be sensamilia. This is my third run and so far it's my first with no hermies but all the plants have been good.