Here's my situation.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by bon idee, Mar 18, 2009.

1. I live in a suburban part of Florida where the houses are pretty close together. I live with someone who isn't the biggest fan of smoking, but does have a foot disease that eats the skin off of her feet. She wants to make hemp oil, but doesn't trust anyone else to give her weed because she's from the Regan era and is still under the influence of propaganda. I showed her a documentary called the Union and she agreed that if I could find a tactful way to do it that I could experiment with growing us a couple of plants for home use.

Now, I'm a total newbie to this. I've thought about it before but the area I'm in is kind of bad for growing outside. My neighbor to the left is never home, and I live on a corner. The people behind me have a tall fence with a privacy bush on it growing because they have a pool, and the neighbors on the right wouldn't be able to see where I thought about putting them at first. I'm afraid about later. She doesn't want me to grow inside because she wants it to be as organic as possible, and as cheap as possible to grow them. She's paying for everything, but I kind of have to take the blame if we get caught because she's a nurse and she's my mother in law.

I wanted to know if I could get into a conversation with someone who could explain a few things to me.
    I need to know the best and most discreet ways to grow outside.

I only want to start with one or two plants with some reg seeds I got out of a dime. it's schwaggy but i'm just practicing. I just need some guidance.

2. #2 Squim, Mar 18, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2009
    Keep your plants short with LST. It will also boost your yield. Have you thought about your roof? I don't know what kind of house you have, but roofs get lots of light and if they're big enough they hide plants pretty well. It only works for flat roofs though (obviously).