Here I come Summer

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Y O D A, May 12, 2010.

1. Well guys, this is my first time posting in the growing section but I have been researching for what seems like forever without any intent of actual growing. Anyway, this summer I have a bag of 30 or so bagseed and I thought I want to try growing.

It is going to take a lot of planning I assume, but right now I am thinking of planting it on some little known field in my small town (which to be honest scares me about being discovered none the less), find a nice location, bring some soil and rocks to keep it watered for longer periods of time. I read I only need to water it twice a week which would be extremely easily doable.

Another important thing to point out is that I would definitely not be growing 30 seeds, most likely because i am positive they wont all germinate and I am paranoid, which i guess is not necessarily that bad but I think it would be best to start out small.

I guess my reason for posting this thread is to talk my way through the plans, and get some advice from all of you out there. Thanks in advance guys, I am extremely excited for this summer. :yay:

2. Yeah good luck with your grow this year.Have any problems just feel free to post.

3. Well this may be a dumb question, but is their a formula or way to figure out an estimated crop amount? I guess I don't want to get crazy with this grow since it IS my first time ad dont need to worry about handling 10 plants, i really just want to see if i can do it and if i get an ounce out of it that would be an interesting, and rewarding :smoking:, experience

4. No unfortunately there is no formula for figuring out what a plant will yeild.especially bagseed. but you should be able to yeild more than an ounce deping on your growing conditions (soil ph,light,water,things like that) anyways you should do good your first grow.keep us updated:)