Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Here go the brownies! First cannabutter try.

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by budlover13, Nov 22, 2010.

1. Title pretty much says it. I'm new to the grow scene and therefore have found myself with more trim, both from mine and from friends. I looked up recipes and found that there are as many ways to make it as there are recipes to cook with it. So, I took some basics and jumped in. 3/4oz sugarleaf trim(no stems or waterleaves) and 3/4oz of bud from my first harvest(which I was happy with), 1 lb of butter, and 2 cups water. The material was finely ground in a coffee grinder. Mixed it all together in the crock-pot and cooked on low for 8 hrs before straining twice through cheesecloth(I need a pree. Spoon and bowl suck), refrigerating over-night, and removing the seperated water. My wife is making brownies using 2/3cup(about 3/8 of a pound) melted butter instead of the vegetable oil it calls for. Brownies are getting ready to come out and I'm kinda excited, but not too much because I don't know how potent it is. Last time I had an home-made edible it kicked my ass and my wife said I was rambling incoherently. I guess I'll find out. I told my wife that if I start stoned rambling to encourage me to get online and make another post. Wish me luck!

2. Don't forget to post. You'll be so high man ahaha :smoke: