herb grinders

Discussion in 'Other Smoking Accessories' started by kushburner, Oct 19, 2009.

1. how much are grinders?
    i might buy a really nice one that collects hash too
    or i might get a regular one
    but not from a head shop
    from a friend
    what are the prices?
    keep tokin

2. just got myself a chromuim crusher

3. space case, mendo mulcher, got vape grinders, and countless more. i would say a good price for a kief collecting decent sized good quality grinder would be $40-50.

4. 4 piece sharpstone i've been using for almost 4 years now. it was $45 - has been worth every penny ten times over. i always tell people it's the best investment to smoking i've made since i started.

5. depends on the make and size. I got a nice 4 piece sharpstone grinder off ebay :wave:

6. i got the smaller 4 piece sharpstone for 20 bucks on ebay... had it for 3 years and couldnt be happier

7. should i really invest in a grinder...
    like should i go ahead and spend 40 for a nice one
    or 15-20 for a cheaper one

8. i say the one in the 20 range is well worth it. Ive had mind for a year or 2 i had a grinder that was shaped like a dime before that and it was like 15 dollars i got from a smoke shop.

9. i wouldn't pay more than 50, but they can easily be 75... but they range from 15 through 35 or so if you look online..

I hear sharpstone are the best quality grinders, but you can find some great metal pieces at pawn shoppes.. I got a MONSTER that could easily chew up just about anything up to a quarter.. it's great.
    It's about the size of a fist if not bigger.
    Then with the purchase of my Vaporite I got a free IDK brand medium size grinder, and having 2 grinders is pretty cool lol. I don't get to use both often but...it's great.

I gotta start using those suckers again, I've layed off since my goal has been conserve conserve conserve......

10. I have a 4 piece chromium crusher also, and I really like it and would recommend it