Hempy bucket questions

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by fearnoevil, Dec 13, 2011.

1. Hey all, I'm new to hydro and for my first project I decided on a HB system. I've decided to start my own thread so I don't have to hijack other hempy threads, lol.

So I've built a 3-tier stadium grow (measures 6'x8'), lighting is 4 x 400w MH and using GH FloraDuo nutes w/BioRoot, FloraMicro, Hygrozyme, Carboload and H2o2. Currently the temps are running a little high (84-87f.) due to inadequate ventilation which I'm working on correcting, and rH fluctuates between 40-75 (will be adding a dehumidifier).

I currently have 30 3-gal buckets and although it might sound strange, I'm using 12 different strains, largely because I want to try something new and so am using this grow to find some new favorites (hopefully). The strains are SharksBreath x G-13, Sour Kush, Grapefruit, Cindy 99, Critical Mass, CH9's Jack and Jack33, CH9's Aroma, Vintage 2006, Red Dwarf, and I'm trying out some auto-flowers Haze Auto and Staryder Auto. I realize this could cause me some problems and yields might suffer, but I'm more concerned about the high/taste and production as secondary. Then I'm planning for my next grow to be pretty much made up of the 2 best from this grow, vamos a ver.:smoke:

I'm not sure how others have solved this problem, but since I needed a way to catch the runoff, I built the benches with a 1/8" per foot grade, then each bench/step was constructed using pressure treated 2x4's spaced just wide enough to fit a 2" pvc pipe down the middle. Using a jig, I cut the pvc pipe in half lengthwise, cut caps in half as well and glued at each end and set in the space to act as a drain trough. The low ends were drilled to accommodate 1/2" pvc pipe and then plumbed together to create one single drain for each half of the stadium. I'll post some pics to clarify what I did...