Help with plant diagnose

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by zed_blade, Aug 15, 2017.

1. Hello,

I'm an beginner when it comes to growing cannabis and I've (unsuccessfully) grown a single plant a couple years ago.

Why unsuccessfully? Well, to put it short it just tasted bad and didn't do anything in terms of high. I have a few suspicions why but it's really not the point of this thread.

So this year I've decided to try again since its been very very hard to get a regular supply lately. Nothing like growing your own "food".

Here's my two babies. They have a 1 week difference in age but the smaller one came out with just 1 sun leaf which hurt its growth.

It's probably worth mentioning that both of them are autos which are about 5 weeks old, maybe 6 (I don't have the marked calendar here with me)

The thing is, late last week and especially this week, the larger one started to show some problems. I went ahead and did some research on what might be the problem but I've come away with more questions than answers.

Here's the issue.
    Some of the older bottom leaves started to yellow and gain larger and larger brown scars. But the problem is that it's also starting to show on some of the top leaves as well. Small brown spots, some yellowing on the leaves tips and something that looks like white spots. I went ahead and plucked the bottom leaves out.

Just to play on the safe side and since I had not done it before on these plants, I watered them with BioBiz Grow this morning.

Now, I'm not sure if the problem is too much heat (we've had quite a few hot days here in Portugal in the past couple weeks), potassium deficiency, calcium deficiency or some other nastier problem, which requires a trained eye.