Help with ideas to make a homemade bubbler?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by hockeylax123, Jun 4, 2009.

1. Hey GC,

Anyone got any good ideas for a homemade bubbler? Nothing too fancy, but i want to build one for possible frequent use out of household-ish items.
    Im not very good at being creative about this kind of stuff, and wanted to see if you guys could help me out with some tips/suggestions. Thanks

2. maybe use a couple pill bottles and some hose and make a 2 chambered bubbler...

3. Yea i was thinking pill bottles possibly or just some water bottle. Not sure yet :confused:

4. Its really not that hard to make a homemade bong if you know what you're doing.

What you do need though is
    -A metal bowl (preferably a socket)
    -A stem leading from the bowl into your bottle of choice
    -An airtight connection between one end of the bottle and the bowl

I guess thats it.
    Lol.

5. he said bubbler..

pill bottles, anything of that nature can be used well. just use your matlock senses man. ive done it plenty of times.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Would a plastic stem connected to the socket be unsafe?
    If so, whats the best way to go about making a safe bowl/stem combo?

7. Buy a cheap steam+slide at your local headshop.

If not, I suggest thick plastic (What I use are BIC pens http://p.pens1000.com/mrp/GSMGPC84BIC.jpg but I only use the thick tubing part) and superglue it to the socket.

For a homemade screen, get some headphones you never ever need, cut of the metal part that looks like a screen, and, to make sure its safe, just hold it over some scissors and light it up for about 30 seconds.

If it glows a bright red and no smoke comes out, you know it's safe. Also, dip it in water or something after burning it so you don't burn yourself when cutting the screen to fit the socket. :p

Take for example, my homemade bubbler.

[​IMG]