help with flowering...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by rainbowskunk, May 10, 2010.

1. ok so i have two plants.. one is a month or so younger than the other and only about a quarter the size.. i want to put the bigger one on 12/12 but i dont have another grow space for the smaller plant.. wht will happen if i flower the younger one this early?? any advice would be greatly apreciated.. btw this is my first grow and im very new to this although ive been reading alot on here

2. The small one would just flower like the other one. It wont produce nearly as much bud but some do 12/12 from seed.

3. ok thanks.

So i'd be better off putting the smaller one by a window until it gets to the desired height then put it in with the other?

4. Putting it by a window can possibly still send it to flowering. Depending on your Latitude and Hemisphere, this time of the year has different light during the day. The plant thinks it's still getting its light from the sun. If you are at a high latitude the effective change on the hours of light your plant will receive will vary. Added that the position, cardinal direction, and angle of your window, and nearby objects the amount of light your plant will receive will be different. If it's too little, or too different from what you have in your spot, you could freak the plant into blooming. Could.

Simply, how much actual light does the window get in a 24 hr. period?

Do you have 2 spare lamps? Get some higher wattage CFLs and put them on a cheap lamp timer to supplement the light in the early evenings or late mornings.

If you're nearer to the equator, it's not such an issue.

Also...plant in the window, not so stealth.

5. unless u put it in a window that gets POUNDED by the sun ur plant is most likely going to stretch. i would not advise this. throw together a makeshift box untill you can build a propper one OR keep em all in veg till you can build another op.