Help with first SCROG

Discussion in 'Plant Training' started by MedicatedWarrior235, Feb 15, 2019.

1. I’ve never done this before. I’m far from the point I actually put the screen up. I’m just wondering what the technique is up to that point. Basically just have as many tops as possible so that you can spread them out under the screen when it comes time??

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. If you look up @trojangrower
    he wrote a nice and easy to follow scrog thread.

I would maybe top twice if you scrog. Of course if you have the room feel free to train it however you like!

3. I’ll look for that.

So like 4 tops going in opposite directions?

4. Moreorless.

From my understanding the very tops, you lst/tuck in scrog to grow sideways, then once the lower growth tips reach the height of those top ones, you lst/tuck them as well so you have an even height canopy.

Flat top instead of a peak if that makes sense.

• Like Like x 2
  5. Hmm I think I get you. Mains are gonna be horizontal but the auxiliaries will grow vertical. You wanna tuck the auxiliaries perpendicular to the mains right?

6. [​IMG]
    Sorry about the picture, it is an old one and i am im bed right now. the blue are my two mains (i topped weeks earlier)

now pretend the mains are at 5th node.
    After a few weeks the red (near 3rd node) began to reach the same height as my top, therefore i tie those down slightly so they remain the same height as my top.

I’m not scrogging, but its a similar concept, You’ll gently tuck them in squares that are further and further away to build an even canopy.

And the yellow i think was a really low grow spot that is popping up and so far its good to go.

7. Check out the scrog thread it is really helpful! Otherwise i can provide a better picture tomorrow :)

My phone has trouble sending links

• Like Like x 1
  8. Scrog or trellis net?

9. #10 ZEROBS, Feb 15, 2019
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2019