Help with exhaust from grow room to garage. 1st time grower.

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by jmallen2525, Oct 3, 2015.

1. Hi. I have been reading the message boards for hours and hours on end trying to learn as much as I can. I am building a grow room in my garage, I have normal 2 car garage, I plan to build a 6ft deep by 11 feet long by 7 foot tall room, splitting in at about 6x5 and 6x6 for flower/veg rooms. My concern is I really don't want to cut a hole in the side of the house for exhaust. There is already a 15x6 inch vent at the bottom of the wall for intake into the garage or directly into the room, however my question is can I setup a high exhaust that just blows straight into the garage or up into the rafters? I could either pull intake from outside or from the garage as well down low. I am very new to this. I have two 600 lights with am lumatek double ballast and a set of 4, 4foot high output t5s for vegging, still need to purchase fans plus more. Thank you for any advice!!!

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk