Help with a grow tent?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by humo verde, Jan 12, 2014.

1. Hey Grasscity,

I'm a complete growing novice, and I'm looking to get into cultivation. I don't have much space in my apartment, and I'm thinking this tent could be ideal:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002TIRKAE/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B002TIRKAE&linkCode=as2&tag=wwwferoledeur-20

The thing is, it looks like I'd need to supplement the tent with ventilation, lighting, and growing system. I don't know if there are specific fans or lightings systems that are compatible with this tent. Do I need a particular size or anything like that? Any recommendations for wattage in the lighting? I'm really a tyro here so all advice is appreciated.

Deuces, tokers  :bongin:

2. It has intake and outtake ports. Soo all you have to do about ventilation is get the fan size it says on Amazon that the ports take. For lighting it said it supported over a hundred pounds so and light will work a sun blaster you could put 2 200watt lights in there have the intake going through the port then those and have a carbon filter on the out take with a fan blowing on plants you'd be golden but idk what your budget is so I can't tell you what to look for.

3. Say my budget was $500. How far will that get me with ventilation and lighting?

4. So is that fan controller compatible with all inline fans?

5. [quote name="humo verde" post="19324386" timestamp="1389505330"]So is that fan controller compatible with all inline fans?[/quote]Should be I know it will work for the one out take that I had down. As I believe

6. Yeah it will