Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Help, why is my bubbler so harsh?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by xsmallheartx, Dec 28, 2009.

1. I was wondering why my bubbler (http://forum.grasscity.com/toking-to...r-bubbler.html) is so harsh.

I purchased it knowing it would obviously be harsher than a bong but since it is pretty large and there is a decent amount of water, easily tokable.

I'm still an apprentice toker but I have a friend that has been smoking for about 2-3 years and smokes bongs every day. And even he said its so harsh and just burns his lungs.

I fill the water up very high (I've tried small, medium etc) but not enough to come up the pipe so it should be getting max cooling. And another thing is when you are toking we notice that sometimes about 1/4 or so of the weed is still green at the bottom, so its not obviously not getting flame down there. I have tried packing big bowls and smaller ones, but it is always harsh. The last toke is exceptionally harsh.

I feel like shit since I am always making up excuses with why it is harsh and you begin to dread having another bowl. It's a great looking piece, just sucks to smoke from :(.

Any ideas?

2. you need a bigger pipe, give the smoke more time to cool before you inhale it.

what i'd do in your situation is just smoke enough to get baked in a few hits, so you don't take like 6 hits each of them harsher than the last.