Help Wanted: Organic Mentor/Coach

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by AskEd, May 11, 2010.

1. High All! I have some grow experience, and have done lots of homework (will always try to learn on my own first), and I'm trying out an organic grow to see if it's for me. I'm making my own medium with coco as the primary medium. I'm not trying to do organics by using a lot of off the shelf products, just the opposite really. I'm trying to do this chem free by using amendments and guano teas.

I would love to have an experienced & friendly mentor to peek over my shoulder and let me know if I'm screwing something up or doing good.

This is the grow journal, it's an El Dorado (sativa) and is in flowering now. So far so good, but I'm having a hard time getting her to green up for me, she went pale a week or two ago and I've been tea'ing her heavily but she still seems a bit hungry, can't figure out what's up.

I don't have heavy details in the journal, trying to keep it reader friendly :) But if you are willing to help I'll provide all I can. Here are some basics of the grow:

Medium (2 gal mix):
    6 qt - coco coir (fiber)
    1 qt - worm castings
    1 qt - perlite
    -----
    1 oz - blood meal
    1.5 oz - bone meal
    1.5 oz - palletized dolomite (I prefer this over crushed)
    1.5 oz - green sand
    2 tbsp - dry molasses
    1 tbsp - epsom salt

Teas:
    1 gal RO
    2 oz hi-P bat guano
    1 oz - Maxicrop
    1 tbsp - unsulphured molasses
    1/4 tsp - epsom salt
    8-16 oz - worm castings ** don't always use, but need some N

I let the teas brew for 12-24 hours if using worm castings. I also added some amendments as a top dressing in hopes that would help. Veg went flawlessly, just water, and so far she is flowering fine but just looking pale - otherwise healthy.

If you can help, I'd be honored if you could swing by my thread or shoot me a PM.

[​IMG]

2. HiYa Ed ,.. .. .. :D

I would love ta help ya, .. But, .. I can't man.. .. :(