help teach me how to grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by potential84, Apr 28, 2011.

1. help teach me how to grow.

I'm a beginner and have no idea where to even begin.

thanks in advance.

2. Read Read and more Read...You can teach yourself the basics in a few hours on this site alone.

3. can u get me some links for the basics?

4. Read the stickies...

5. Stickies are threads that are made to "stick" to the top of the list. Right here in this beginners forum are several good stickies. Also check out the Indoor or Outdoor section, depending on what you have planned, the Grow Room Design section and Lighting sub-section, and then also the links in my sig.

6. Make sure you have EVERYTHING you need to know and EVERYTHING you need to grow before starting anything. Do NOT start germinating until you know for certain and are confident/ready to begin creating life. Some basics...

Terms

Vegging stage...the time of growth for the plant once it sprouts until it flowers.

Flowering stage...When the plant begins to make flowers (what you smoke) also a time when it grows the fastest. Usually a month or more after vegging.

Look at the sticky on terms...its really good
    http://forum.grasscity.com/absolute-beginners/55127-vocabulary-growing-terms-slang.html

1. Get good soil...Fox Farm is good but not the best. Go to a hydroponics store and see what they have. If your not exactly sure, ask someone who works there.

2. Lights...for a first grow, CFL's are great. Put off little heat and have a great spectrum almost designed specifically for MJ. 100w for 1 plant and 50w extra for each extra plant. For the vegging stage youll need alot of blue light and for flowering youll need more red.