HELP!! Soil Mites? I think!

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Coolbeans, Apr 17, 2016.

1. Hey guys I just found these tiny white bugs only on the top layer of my soil. They're really fast but I found none on my leaves or stems. No damage to the leaves so far. Im growing in a tent in mycloset. Please any advise would be helpful this is my first time growing. I'm also using smart pots and have a white residue on them but plants are thriving and doing great. I don't know if it's mineral buildup or mold.

Attached Files:

2. Azamax is your friend for the soil and neem is your friend for the plant. Better do something soon. neem spray on the top and bottom os leaves and azamax in the top layer of soil would solve this problem i think.

3. Their fungus gnats I assume. In the top soil, they like the moisture. They are just nucence. never effectred my yeilds.
    So I just let em live. I heard soapy water will kill em.

4. Wouldn't there be small flies if they were gnats?

5. I'm already in flowering stage 3 weeks in, will this affects my buds? I'm a newbie, I was sailing smooth waters until today.

6. If I am correct of the fruit gnat pest. Little bug fly around the top soil and humid undergrowth. Only annoyece .no yeild effect. I skimed the photos only. And never heard of soil mites. I don't even know is spider mites are eracneds. However it's spelt.

Fungus gnats may be cause by overwatering.

7. From close up they look a bit like spider mites, but fatter I want to say lol.. I'm no expert... (I looked online lol) They are for sure not flying around and there is now webs. I have no idea what they are. Any Idea what the white stuff is?