Help Ridiculous Wilting And Droop

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Secret Jardin, Sep 17, 2014.

1. #1 Secret Jardin, Sep 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2014
    I have this problem every time during the beginnings of Veg, the girls are doing great then just wilt, they perk up when lights are off but droop agin after awhile,

Ph is 5.8 around 800ppm. Air temp is 69F and does not rise above 75F under 600W mh. Humidity is 75%-80% i am seeing deficiencies in one of the 3. The strains are 1 StraberryBlue and 2 Blue Dream.

Attached Files:

2. Nutrient level I would say is too high bro I am fairly new to growing but I've done enough research on feeding plants and the amount of nutrient they actually need to grow optimally.....with a Ppm that high and those plants are that young your gonna run into problems some might get away with it but truth is they shouldn't have that much feed being pump through them

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

3. Humidity is very high also put some fan on them and around...circulate that air exhaust some out....

4. I was gonna say high humidity to. Keeping it damp all the time is never good for lots of reasons. Also like the others said looks a little like nutrient burn as well. I'd kick the humidity back to 50% and flush some fresh water through the plant a few days before feeding and cut back on those nutes a bit and see if anything changes

5. There is plenty of air flow. 3 clip fans and an 8inch duct booster for intake. They are in a tent with an exaust centrifugal fan a top

6. :confused_2: is that all hydroton :laughing: :laughing:

7. Yes. I just started hand watering to flush. I was thinking nute burn but only one is showing the spots and yellowing. They are all in the same water from res.

What sould be a good ppm for week3 of veg? I was told 700ppm first week so i figuerd 800 at week 3 wouldn't be so bad?

8. No. They are rooted in a large rockwool block and hydroton