Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Help on making STRONG hash tincture.

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Shambles, Nov 25, 2014.

1. hey guys, i have 29g of keif that i have been collecting from the screen collector in my buster for over two years.

i recently weighed it and it was 29g, now i want to make a really strong tincture with some of this hash. 

Im going to be using ever clear, the strongest they have I'm pretty sure 150 proof. 
    i have some questions before i go ahead and do this.

first of all should i decarb this hash in the oven before mixing it? i have heard mixed reviews on hash needing to be decarbed or not? 

Im unsure on which route to go to make this the strongest i can, crockpot way (leave on low setting for a few days) or the double boil method?

What ratio should i shoot for with hash/alcohol? I want this to be very strong!

if someone could shed some light on this that would be awesome, as i can't really find anything on HASH tinctures.

Thanks! :bongin: 

Attached Files:

2. #2 mrsilly, Nov 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 25, 2014
    Same disclaimer done on my cell phone.

We like 2-3 grams per oz of 190 Everclear, try to get the 190 it does a better job of carrying and stripping the cannabanoids and THC. 150 will work with the hash tincture not quite as well. So, 29 grams should make 10 oz of very strong dragon. If you like you can use as little as 1 gram per oz. You would just have to use more droppers for dosing.
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1416895071.416277.jpg