help newbie here

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Pimp-C, Feb 1, 2002.

1. i have two gro lights from wal mart 65w that enough? i also have a work light. one of those bright ass ones. it looks like the right spectrum looks yellow. umm any advice i got two plants one is a skunky smelling one that just started flowering and the other smells like pine its small and has buds on it longer that the plant is tall but theyre not thick please help me!

2. i ran one of them walmart grow bulbs with 9 plants. you should be fine, your just gonna have slow growth.

3. Yeah this shit is growing slow but that work lamp utility lamp or whatever is working better. the leaves are almost sticking straight up i hope it works. also the smaller plant looks skinny or something but has a lot of buds they are very sparse and it doesnt look good any advuce???

4. save your $$ and get a decent light, you can start with flor, but if u want strong plants with big buds invest in a good metal halide or high pressure sodium. also are u fertilizing?

5. im using some 15-30-15 shit and i have some Schultz expert gardener bloom plus 10-60 -10 which one is better?

6. You can use either of those if you've switched lights to 12/12. I have the same Shultz ferts for flowering (10-60-10). If you're still in vegetative then you need something with a higher nitrogen level. I'm using Peter's 20-20-20 for vegetative.