Help! Newbie here!!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MVgenetics, Jun 2, 2020.

1. Somebody help!!! What’s wrong with my girl?!? Not feeding any nutes yet- in FFOF soil/coco/perlite A IMG_8321.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Why did you mix coco with your soil?
    And what is the soil/coco ratio?

3. Better drainage and just better medium overall I’ve heard. Should I just use FFOF only with perlite next time? My soil isn’t the issue.. I think it’s because I used distilled to water every time no calmag added at all.. maybe that could be it? Anything will help buddy. Thanks again.

4. How do you know your soil isn't the issue? At this stage, I don't know what else it could be.
    Most people amend their soil with peat moss, not coco.
    The perlite is what will give you good drainage.
    Coco is an inert soilless medium and it has a different pH requirement for proper nutrient uptake than soil.
    It all depends on how much you added.

• Like Like x 1
  5. About 30 percent 50 percent soil and 20 percent perlite. How could I fix my issue now? I have just regular FFOF and perlite I could mix up.. but they’re already in the cups growing. What could i do? They haven’t been transplanted yet, most are still working on their second or third set of true leaves

6. Just mix the soil with perlite when you transplant.
    I'm not a soil grower but based on what I read from a lot of soil growers on this forum.......most say FFOF is too hot for seedlings.

7. Yeah I’m thinking I’ll just leave the coco out - thanks buddy

8. Make Your Own Coco Coir Soil Mix! - Coir.com

Heres a lil info about what ur doin so u understand better,,,,it can be used but can get tricky!

Sent from my SM-J727P using Tapatalk

9. Thanks buddy, you thinking they’re ready for calmag? Using distilled only.