Help! Need advice *pics*

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by jjng5, May 16, 2008.

1. Hello,

I have two separate rooms for my plants. I have 10 CFL's setup for my seedlings, clones, and younger veg plants and I have a closet with a 400W MH/HPS for late veg and flowering. I am having problems in both rooms for some reason. I have been growing for almost two months now and have a pretty good feel for what I'm doing. I made early mistakes and have the hang of the basics, however I am having problems again.

In my CFL room 3-4 plants are showing signs that appear similar to nute burn, however I am not using any nutes with the exception of 1/4 tsp of Super Thrive hormones per gallon of filtered water. Just recently these plants have been showing bad brown spots and even blackened leaves that appear copper-like and look to be almost metallic in color. All plants are ~2" away from bulbs, temps are 78-86F with 35-45% humidity and the soil pH ranges between 7-7.5. The 3 plants affected the worse are the ones I recently transplanted.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

My second problem is with my largest plant (~9-10" tall). It has never seen any nutes until my last watering. The bottom leaves began to turn yellow and I figured it was time to use 1/8 tsp. of 24-8-16 per gallon of distilled water (which is very little). The packaging calls for 1/2 tsp per gallon for indoor plants and 1 tbsp for outdoor plants. The yellowing has been getting worse among the bottom leaves and now I am noticing light brown areas on these leaves. The new growth at the top is also a paler green color and is not a deep green like some other plants. Do I need to be using more nutes or less? I have had to remove a number of bottom leaves.

Please take a look at my pictures and let me know what you experts think. I am desperate for some feedback soon. Thank you all!! :hello:

Attached Files:

• sk1.jpg
      sk1.jpg
      File size:
      143.2 KB
      Views:
    • sk2.jpg
      sk2.jpg