help my cuttings/clones dont look good (pics)

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by richirich_99, Aug 10, 2008.

1. So i took ten cuttings from two plants, 5 from each plant. This is my first time cloning. I cut them with a sterilzed razor at a 45 degree angle, cut off lower fan leaves and cut half of the top leaves off. I left one node on all of them and covered them with rootone with fungicide then put them into peat pellets that were already soaked. Its been 3 days, and they dont look good. I've been misting them about 4 times a day because i live in a very dry desert climate, and have them covered with a dome, under two 15 watt cfl's. Any thoughts or help? here are some pics

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. do they have a dome?

they look over watered and dry as they humidity is probably really low

Also

once you get a dome spay AROUND the plants on on them as this can cause mold

3. they have a dome, and i have been spraying both the plants and the dome to keep it moist.

4. well my second guess would be Overwatering

dont water them so much just keep the humidity up, spray the dome

mabe cut more of the leaves so it can get moisture in there

they seem to be doing ok tho, would get worried if they get any worse

5. Yea overwatering can be a problem. Do you get a buildup of water in the bottom of your tray? This could cause your peat pellets to get too moist for the clones to root... After 3 days though these ones might be goners if they haven't stood back up already....