Help me sprout my SEEDS

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by xspryox, Aug 9, 2017.

1. image.jpg Hey guys I'm new to growing cannibus seeds,
    I got these off seedsurpeme seedbank so there no bagseeds

Once I opened the package I sat the seeds in water for 24 hours when I checked they both have sunked, but no taproot yet. I planted them in the soil and not to deep and covered them in suran wraps. Should I pop holes on top of wrap or leave it on there loosely.

The led light above is a 300w 130watt actual power if that matters

2. Get rid of the plastic wrap. Just keep surface of soil moist and not soaking wet. A spray bottle helps. Once it sprouts get your light on it.

Keep things simple.

J

• Agree Agree x 3
  3. How do you germinate yours?

4. Just would like to tell you my way.

I soak in water for 24 hours and then if no taproot is showing I then place seeds in a zip lock bag with a wet paper towel on the inside. This allows you to see if the taproot has emerged. Once you can see taproot then plant in your medium of choice.

Here is a picture to show you what I mean.
    20170809_195101.jpg

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. Well, I don't sprout too many cannabis seeds - I basically clone what/everything I need - but I do sprout loads of vegetable seeds and I'll tell you how I sprout seeds in general -

Depending on the seed, as some seeds are sown in place and left there to grow, and others are started early and then transplanted - but it's all similar -

I plant seeds in soil - no messing around like I see so many do - very simply I'll fill a cup (with drainage holes) halfway with soil, moisten the soil thoroughly and allow it to drain, make a small, very shallow hole, drop in a seed, cover it, moisten just a tad to seat the seed in place and walk away.

Pretty simple, right?