Help me smoke again :(

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by luckyjuly77, Nov 7, 2012.

1. #1 luckyjuly77, Nov 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 7, 2012
    Hi grass city :) this is my first post on here I just have a couple concerns.

I'm 24, I've been smoking for 6 years but pretty much started blazing every day about 2 years ago. I love weed and hate to give it up, so I'm looking for advice.

About a month ago, I was ripping a bong on the couch with my bf and suddenly felt a stabbing pain in the center of my chest, esophageal spasms/heartburn maybe? The pain freaked me out and I had a huge panic attack as a result. It felt like I couldn't breathe and like I was dying, the physical pain was so hard I fell to the floor and started to cry. My man was so worried, I hate feeling this way. Since then I've had horrible panic and paranoia attacks every time I smoke even just 2 hits. I've never once had an issue smoking. If anything I feel it helped me relax and chill out. And I have always been very relaxed and chilled out when these attacks have happened... we were literally just sitting on the couch watching funny movies every time, or just hanging out with good friends having a fun time. The only stress I have on my mind is graduating college next month, but I haven't been thinking about that when I smoke. So I have no idea.

2. Try it again, see how it affects you. Maybe it was just a one time thing. Or vape instead. Maybe wear a cape while you smoke. I've heard that helps with pain.

3. #3 luckyjuly77, Nov 7, 2012
    I have no idea what's causing them but it's really bugging me and changing my lifestyle cause now I feel like I can't enjoy toking anymore. What's wrong with me and has anyone else experienced this/ knows how to handle it?