help me pick out a vape

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Indiaanboyy, Oct 22, 2011.

1. Lately i haven't been getting high when i smoke my weed. Im a college student and i smoke about 3-4 times a day. Portability isn't that important to me. The most important aspect my new vape has to have is it needs to be able to get me STONED. I used to have a Vapor Genie but it wasn't the best. I own 2 bongs and am looking to invest in a good vape. My budget is around 200-250. I want something that will last and is good for heavy users. Also i need something that numerous amounts of people can enjoy unlike the Vape Genie (it took forever for a rotation). i was looking into the Iolite because thats what the guy at the head-shop reccomended. Like i said, i need something that is good for heavy users. Thanks Guys

2. I would check out the da buddha or silver surfer in that range, for multiple people the bag option on the extreme Q is a good idea as well, so that would be a good choice too.
    I wouldn't get the iolite if you want a heavy hitter, portable vapes just wont give the same clouds as a whip will, and a bag can be easily passed and can hold a ton of hits, so thats nice as well (bags have more air in the mix than a whip would, so its not as heavy a hit, but you have a big bag full of vape, so you can just take several hits). If you want big thick clouds then I would stay away from the more efficient vapes, however, I would say that the heavier hitting and the more efficient can both get you very stoned, it just takes more hits of the more efficient ones.
    Another thing to consider is that you will probably want temp control..at higher temps you vaporize more cannabinoids, so you will most likely feel more stoned more quickly, as well as get a different high.