Help me design my grow room!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Jakael, Feb 16, 2007.

1. Hey guys and girls, I'd like to thank everyone for the informative posts on this site. I's really helped with getting my first grow up and running. Now however I am ready to tackle something bigger, Still soil since i'm a noob yet but on a larger scale. I am finishing my basement this summer and have a spot that is really of no use. my basement is a fat L shape and the top of the L is behind the furnace and not as deep (5 feet as opposed to 6.5 feet) as the rest of my basement. I want to build my grow room in this otherwise wasted space. The dimensions are 9 ft wide, 12 feet long and 5 feet high(after the celing is installed). No work is done on it yet so I can build anything so long as it fits in those dimensions. I would like to have both a veg and flower room in there and would also like to get a set up that would let me harvest 1-2 oz per week(sort of like our good Dr bud greengenes has) but with MH and HPS lights. If you have experience and can help me out I would be eternally grateful. Bear in mind this wont be getting set up untill the fall so we have plenty of time to plan it out. Thanks for all your help, Jakael

2. how much $$ can u spend? thats going to be expensive

mine cost around 1.8k for a MUCH smaller space and its not even done yet.

3. its a shame 5 ft is the top height, but im sure there's lots you could do with an area that size. make sure you do your research on air flow and filtration and the rest should come to you with experience. I too am setting up a grow in the basement, and filtration and air flow are my 2 biggest question marks.