Help me design my future grow box

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by BakeNotHate, Jun 3, 2007.

1. Hey everyone! I have been reading up on different grow setups for indoors and have decided that I want to get in on this party.:hello:

Anyway at the moment I cannot actually set up or build the grow closet but I want to have all my plans done for when I can actually start construction.

My goal is this: I want to have only two plants. With two I can keep one solid favorite that is a good producer and rotate the other out for new strains to try. I feel this will give me consistant supply I need as well as allowing me to branch out and try new stuff. (Note: I am only growing for myself medically so I don't need a large volume but just enough to cover me :smoke:.)

In addition I want a semi portable space to grow in. I am imagining a box, built to look like a set of drawers, that is on wheels. This way I can move the box if I need to. I am a college student and may be moving as often as twice a year if not more.

The Baisic Concept/Design:

Ok now down to the real stuff. I am confident in my ability to construct the actually box, being familiar with minor construction and power tool use. I want the front to look like a 3 slide-out drawer set (pictured below).