Help! Going crazy bad trip while sober

Discussion in 'General' started by Lerf, Sep 8, 2012.

1. So I've been working at wendys since my junior year of high school. After graduating my dad got laid off so he found a job in a different state. I moved with my parents and now I can't go to college because of out of state tuition til next semester. I feel like a fucking waste to society because I am a highschool graduate working in fast food and it makes me feel like extra shit because Im working first shift and I hate when people look at me and are like wow what an idiot just because im in fast food. I've been offered manager but turned it down because of school and 26/year. I just feel low class and I am tripping out please help. It makes me think that people think im just an idiot and its giving me a social disorder

2. Easier said than done, but stop giving a fuck what other people think. Thats the only solution. If you wanna do something other than wendy's, do it for yourself and nobody else. Except like your mom or some shit.

3. ehh you're young, a fast food job isn't horrible.

And also this is the recession... or we're just getting out of a recesssion, either way.. at the fast food places by me there are old people and middle aged people that work there. I'm sure they aren't happy to be working there either, but they are doing what they gotta do to get by.

Also, if you don't like mcdonalds then why not start looking for another job? Maybe even just another non fast food part time job. When I was young I worked a few crappy part time jobs, I eventually started working multiple part time jobs and I felt better about myself because I didn't feel like I was just stuck/had to work at one of the jobs and had the freedom to leave if I wanted.

4. Atleast you have a job, Why are you tripping?
    Smoke some and chill, who cares what people think. Atleast your working and are WANTING to do more with your life.
    Keep your chin up