Help for a beginner

Discussion in 'Do It Yourself' started by vvinnccenntt, May 9, 2012.

1. Hey all I am a very new grower I only have 4 plants under my belt. But I'm looking at stepping it up a bit here I would like to start producing around 2 pounds every couple months if possible I don't know what that equates out to in plant numbers, like I said I'm very new at this. I have a general idea of how everything works I just don't know everything that I need for a grow room and the size isn't really a problem for now but as usual the smaller the better and the quicker/bigger the yield the better as well. Hope to hear back soon from someone

2. Imo flower room with a 4 bucket RDWC under a 3x3 scrog with a 600w hps/mh light with hood extraction,
    veg/LST room , rubber maid tub with 5 holes cut in the top the same size of your netpots in the flower room, 2 x 10'' air stones , i put a heat tray under mine to keep the nutes & roots warm as i only use one 4' tube for light , clones go at the other end of the light also on a heat tray.

now if you have the room for 2 3x3 scrogs and are willing to put the time and money into it you will easy get your target+ .

read all you can on ph and ec/ppm and perpetual grows
    good luck middy

3. #3 Bongsauce, May 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 10, 2012
    for 2 pounds every 2 months I'd go with a bunch of clones of a single high yielding strain like ak-47 or critical mass..etc. I'd do 2x 600w hps side by side over a 3x6 or 4x8 area..bout 9 plants under each light in smartpots of coco. Top each clone a few times in early veg and put em into flower when they're about a foot tall and nice and bushy.

You'd also need a small veg/clone area to keep the cycle going...I was running 2x 1000w hps in a 8x6 room and supplying it with only about 200w of veg lights in a small cabinet and I was able to keep up as long as cloning went smoothly.