Help! First time grow and plants may be too big.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by bro122, Aug 5, 2019.

1. Hey guys and gals,
    Its my first time growing and I started 2 clones outdoors (GG #4 and Nuken). Due to light pollution from the roommate using the patio, I just moved my babies into a shed to start flowering. I didn't account for the stretch, and I am starting to get worried. I have space for them to double in height, but that will be tight. The shed is 5' 10" and 4'x4'. Two questions:
    1. How much do these strains typically stretch during flower?
    2. Is there a way to manage the stretch? I was thinking possibly tossing a SCROG in there, but not sure if that is wise.
    Any help would be much appreciated.

2. How tall are they now? The gg4 I know is a stretcher. I've seen them double in height personally.. best thing is to make sure they have enough light, weak light will make it easier for them to get lanky. Them growing too tall can be combated by LST or super cropping if need be.

3. Pics and I would be snapping necks before the stems harden! Train them with cord or heavy fishing line

Sent from my SM-G935T using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Sorry it took me so long to get back to you guys, the grow shed was in its dark period so I coudn't measure/snap pics.

I just measured and they are 21" tall, and their bags add another 12".
    The grow room is 70" inches at its tallest point, but the light is hung from the middle measuring 64.5". I lose 13" from the light fixture (a 430w hps).

I attached pics below. Does that mean its ok to keep training during first 3 weeks of flower?

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  5. Sweet shed set up man, and beautiful ladies 100 tops a piece what is going on? Haha

6. Lol, thanks man. Is that a good thing? Its my first grow and I just assumed thats what all outdoor veg looked like.

• Like Like x 1