Help finding (or creating) tablature.....

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by chiefMOJOrisin, May 31, 2009.

1. I've been jamming for about 5 years now, but have never taken lessons. Everything I know I've taught myself. I know enough to be able to play songs, with others, without fucking up too much.

The only thing is that I don't know shit about notes. I know a bunch of chords (D, Am, E, Em, G, F, Fm, A, etc....), and barr chords, harmonics, travis picking (to an extent)....

All the songs I know I've either learned by hearing the music and playing by heart, or using tabs. I learned a bunch of easy songs that way.... Santeria, Dust in the Wind,m Simple Man, Everlong, Sitting/Waiting/Wishing, Interstate Love Song, Knock 3 Times, Wish You Were Here, Guess I'm Doin Fine (Beck), Nutshell (AIC)... songs of that skill level. Hardest thing I learned (for me) was Stairway to Heaven.

There is a song by the band Zero (jam band on the festi circuit... Dead members) called Chance in a Million.

The album is called Chance in a Million too. Lyrics by Robert Hunter, music by Greg Anton and Steve Kimock.

I can't find a tablature for this song anywhere. It sounds so easy to play, but my previously mentioned lack of guitar skills prevents me from figuring stuff like this out. The only songs I figured out on my own were Something in the Way by Nirvana, Heaven Beside You by Alice in Chains, and Whiskey Jay by the Doors (easy shit).

If someone could find the tab, or be gracious enough to tab it out for me, that would be too cool for school.

-MoJo-

2. NUTSHELL! fucking great song.

3. 95% of the people who play guitar don't know shit about notes, scales, etc. Just follow around the pitch until you find it.