HELP - Day 12, Seedlings Dying, Need Advice!

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by NumberZ3R0, Jan 20, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Hi everyone, sorry for the panic here, this is my very first time growing and I'm afraid my young plants are about to die. If anyone can help me out I'd really appreciate it. I recently bought the CashCrop 5.0 from Dealzer, a hydroponic grow box that fits 6 plants. I managed to successfully germinate 6 Northern Lights fem seeds in the starter plugs, using water, and they were growing very fast at first. I've been checking the PH daily and making sure to keep it between 5.5 - 6.5, and using distilled water.

Fast forward to day 7-8, they're about 3 inches tall. The guide that came with the grow box said to feed the plants a nutrient solution as soon as the first true leaves begin showing. I waited until the first set of leaves after the embryonic leaves were getting to be about an inch long. The guide recommended I feed the solution (RX Green Solutions called Grow, Part A & B), 22ml per galon, to my plants. This seemed like a lot to me after reading that the first feeding can send the plants into shock, and also that you don't technically need to feed the seedlings until the 4th leaf nodes start showing. So to be cautious, I ended up putting in 5ml/5ml of the Grow solution parts A & B. The next morning they seemed fine, so I added 10ml/10ml more, for a total of 15ml/15ml.

Within several hours I noticed the leaves had become dark green, and begun canoeing, such as plants exhibit with nitrogen poisoning. So I flushed immediately and refilled the reservoir with 5.5 PH distilled water at room temp. After 48 hours of just water, I tried to give them 5ml/5ml again, but the conditions seemed to get worse.