Help choosing a strain

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by TSoaDK, Dec 14, 2013.

1. Well I can't seem to find the strain i've been looking for, Gods Gift.

I want a strain that grows short plants with hard as rock dense buds like that. The 4 foot tall plants were amazing and the hard buds gave it pretty damn good yield.

As far as looking at seeds online the strain guides are so varied. Some tell height, some tell which type of buds, some don't. I do NOT want fluffy bud I want tight hard dense buds that grow short.

Since I have no experience with what I will be doing I plan on doing like 3 different kinds, 6 plants each, for my first crop.

Any suggestions?

2. dude it depends how you grow it don't ya think ? get skunk #1 by seedsman i found one pheno thats about 4.5 feet tall and at week 3 has denser buds than i personally have ever seen and it has a amazing smell.

3. No...didn't matter how long we grew gods gift it stayed around 4 feet tall...12 1,000 watters going made no difference.

4. I want short plants...for example some fluffy lemon strains I grew would NOT stop growing even in bud...they would get way too tall. Gods gift stayed at the height you put them in, but would grow to 4 feet during bud and stop if you didnt veg them to 3-4 feet.

I want the rock hard buds; space savers and less trimming. Plants that won't continue to grow and stretch during bud phase

5. #5 TSoaDK, Dec 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 16, 2013
    Okay so I picked 5 strains I am pretty confident in choosing after lots of days of debate, but I am not yet ready to place my order. I still want some suggestions.

As of right now the 5 I am choosing to decide with 1 or 2 I like best to go with full time are:

Skywalker OG Kush
    Tangerine Dream
    818 Headband aka Sour OG
    THC Pro
    Cinderella 99 (C99)