Help A Young 1St Timer

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DrGreenthumb804, May 15, 2014.

1. Ok so its my first time ever attempting an indoor grow im working with some good bagseeds just as trial and error. But here is my question i transplanted my girls (hope they are) from 1 gal pots to a much larger 8 gallon square planter how can i do to direct more light onto them. I might be over freaking but thats why im asking for yalls help!!!

- Under a 400 watt mh 18/6 light organic soil fox farm soil trio

The plants are in the bigger square planter now. Day 21 from germination.

Attached Files:

2. You might want to think about investing in a 400w HPS ,a 250w at the least

3. What do you mean "direct more light to them"? If you want more light you need to install more lughts, or change up to a bigger wattage. Getting a better reflector will direct a bit more light but it's not going to make big differences. You could wrap B&W plastic around them so they get better reflected light. Those are some big ass pots, be careful you don't over water them

4. :confused_2:

6. I did wonder myself but I just presumed he means for when its flowering time.  :confused_2:

7. GoldGrower ever since i repotted to larger squares i feel like im losing a lot of light since the planters stick out either side of the hood. When they were in the one gal pots they were right under the light in that glowing sweet spot! And reflective ideas i live in bfe lowes, home depot is 45 mins away and nothing else arund besides food lion and dollar general.... Thanks ia.

8. I have a 400 watt mh/hps ballast and bulbs with a batwing reflector...

9. Alone and strange thanks bud im tryin workin with what i can get my hands on its hard to find anything for growing within an 1hr drive.... Those big squares came from dollar general 8 bucks a piece.

10. This isnt an issue, a 400w light is ideal for 1 square meter, its the reflector that will spread the light,find the spec of the reflector.