Hello!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Bastogne, Nov 26, 2011.

1. Hey guys! Thought I should introduce myself to all of you.

I live in Ecuador (That's in Latin America, for those of you who do not know), 19 years old, first year Medicine Student.

I am an avid fan of music and it's effects, and my tastes exapnd over a big range of genres, so I am interested in listening to pretty much anything you would like to recommend me, be it Grindcore a la Magrudergrind, Entombedcore a la Nails or sweet Jazz a la Chik Korea Electrik Band! Plus, there is still a shitload of stuff I have yet to hear, be it genres or specific bands, so really, am open to everything on this subject, and I would be VERY thankful if you hooked me up on some new bands.

As for weed, I smoke for my first time in June this year, but didn't become an actual smoker until around the beginning of November, when I bought my first quarter pound of weed. As such, I am still a novice on it and have a lot to learn!

I guess that's about it, but every question is welcome! :D

2. Hey man, welcome! always nice to see a new face around here...

How's living in south america? its one part of the world i havent really visited, and ive always been interested in learning spanish and moving down there for a bit haha

Heres a few songs ive been listening to, i'll try and vary the genres:
    [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ef-4Bv5Ng0w&feature=list_related&playnext=1&list=AVGxdCwVVULXf_B70DCawWQNmPy5fojZ8S]Frédéric Chopin - Prelude in E-Minor (op.28 no. 4) - YouTube[/ame]
    Honestly if you like piano, or this track then you like most of chopin's other work... check it out

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9PHu_Mo-Rw&feature=related]The Girl From Ipanema - YouTube[/ame]
    Ive been playing sax more lately so ive been trying to find some cool jazz.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zORHBacK0Xo]Atmosphere - Higher Living - YouTube[/ame]