Hello from "the south"

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Chenry, Jul 18, 2019.

1. I'm a veteran gardener, but just got aquainted with this forums existence yesterday. I was doing hydro in '82 and after a couple of hydro harvests I discovered Pro Mix and never looked back. I have taken a few years hiatus from growing and my how the technology has progressed!
    Although I have my halides and hps, I decided to go with the newer technology and I built a 20 bulb cfl fixture that should be putting out 32,000 lumens if the packaging information is accurate. In addition to this I have four "600w", one "1,500w" and one "2000w" led fixtures on 4 plants in two grow tents (two in each tent.) I have two 100w equivalent cfl's on each plant as supplemental side lighting.
    Back in the day, there was a hydroponic nutrient called Dr. Chatlier's and it was 8-8-20 and it was fantastic for my indica plants in veg and I also had good luck with Eco Grow 10-8-14. I am a strong believer in the benefits of having abundant potash in maintaining tight internodal spacing.
    At first I thought I was going to grow these 4 plants on Emerald Harvest, but the simplicity of using Jacks 12-15-30 throughout veg with cal mag and silica blast won out and I aim for a ph of about 6.5. I flush every feeding with about 15-20% runoff. I'm switching to bloom in a few days and will water flush with no fertilizer before switching to Jacks Blossom Booster 10-30-20. I have fans on my plants 24-7 along with vivosun carbon filter scrubbers in each tent and odor is under control. My plants are 1 GSC, two sisters of unknown pedigree and a cashmere. I have cloned all but the cashmere since I don't like its lanky branching.
    Anyway, it's great to be able to communicate with other cultivators. If anyone has any suggestions or questions, I'd love to hear back form someone.