1. Win a $250 shopping spree at Grasscity.com! To enter subscribe to our youtube channel.
    Dismiss Notice

hello from southern Oregon

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by danene, Jun 1, 2004.

1. I'm an natural builder and forest farmer. I just moved to a new region of Oregon. We own six acres of land that is backed up by BLM(Bureau of Land Management) We want to grow our plants as companions to our other plants. I posted a thread asking what seeds do well in our zone a few days ago but got no reply. How does one get a response at least pointing me in the right direction. I looked at the list of seeds, but no reference is made to the best plants for a particular area of the country. Is this information available some where?

Thanks,
    Danene

2. Thanks for the response!

Yes, definately outdoors. For medicinal purposes of course.

I have neighbors to the north and south with 10 acres ea. The western boundry is Gov't. owned for recreational purposes. There is 80 acres that is accessed from their western most boundry. I would grow on my own land right along with my other plants. It is on a SE slope and gets lots of sun. There is also a green house, but no grow lights. I realize it's late to get something started, but for sure next growing season.

danene

3. Thanks!
    I can use all the help I can get.
    I have fibromyalgia and I'm like an old woman sometimes, but I have a 10 yr. old daugther who needs me. My mom and sister both have it too but take major narcotics for it and I don't want to live that way. I am finally leaving a job where I had random piss tests and could not have any dirty pee. Too much information? The job ends June 4th!!!

Thanks again,

Danene

ps, i think i'm the only one who uses their own name and it's unique, but i guess anyone reading this wouldn't have a problem.

4. where abouts is redwood in oregon? duh, guess i could look at a map.