HEELLLLP!!!! wHITE BUGS IN SOIL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Theghost25, Jul 27, 2010.

1. Hey guys im new to growing and my seedling just grew about an inch but when i was observing my plant i saw little white bugs crawling around in my soil on top and inside!!!!!
    ARE THEY HARMELESS???
    iF THEY ARE HOW DO YOU GET RID OF THEM???
    pLEASE HELP!!!
    I ALSO HAVE PICTURES OF THEM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Attached Files:

2. try some malathion mix it like the bottle directs then pour though soil
    that should take care of them it looks like a aphid or termite
    good luck

p.s. if they are not killed they will kill your plant

3. Dont resort to the big-guns until things get out of hand. they should never get out of hand with proper preventative maintenence.

Lay down a 1/4 to 3/8 inch layer of sand on top of the soil, making sure to cover everywhere, especially the stalk base. It will smother them within 3 dayz. Their little decomposing bodies will end up being good organic nutes for the plant.

No chemicals needed. Are there any small flying insects in the air ???

Now, once that is cleared up, go and get a bottle of NEEM oil spray, to establish some sorta preventative maintenance program.

Your plant will thank u.

Freak
    :smoking:

4. sand will not stop this i know because i had the same problem
    use sand and watch the plants get worst and maybe die

good luck

5. Man, youre out to lunch. u musta fucked up somethin !!!

If u like, I'll send u a reference list of former "patients" who will back this up bro.

Freak
    ;)

6. ok man what ever you say your the one with the sticky not me
    but i know that works you can tell people what ever you want
    i will leave this thread

p.s. i hope this works but never mind

7. Toodloo :wave:

OP, sorry to confront on yer thread, but someones gotta do it.
    Please do what I advised. Id hate to see ya put heavy duty Malathion
    on your little sprout.

Freak