Heavy smoker having issues to eat

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by Kayss, Aug 7, 2017.

1. Hiya, I've been smoking weed for 12 years as an occasional smoker. However I've been smoking every evening for over 10 months now. The amount of bud required per day (Otherwise I get cold sweats...) kept increasing smoking a quarter (oz) every two days. I don't get high (I don't feel any difference after I had a joint) and I eat occasionally as, when I haven't smoked, I'm having issue swallowing food and when I've smoked my appetite is gone. I have to force myself to eat in order to have enough energy to handle work but that's about it.

Do you guys think my hunger issue is related to weed? Any similar experiences? Any advice yo keep some weight?

• Disagree Disagree x 1
  2. #2 BrewsnWeed666, Aug 7, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2017

3. I've got friends and I'm not greedy. Quarter every two days is what I buy. I'm not counting on what I give away but I smoke most of it myself yeah.

Thanks for your help mate. ;)

• Disagree Disagree x 1
  4. sounds to me like you have an undiagnosed health issue. I would go see a doctor to be honest. I smoke a ton of ganja and have never heard of someone having a reaction like you describe. I will say that it could be your symptoms appear and when you smoke they get relieved. So it appears as some sort of withdrawal or something like that. Doctor is definitely in your future....

• Like Like x 2
  5. Yeah some stoners go through that.

You smoke too much.

• Like Like x 1
  6. try taking a break, if that doesn't help... see a doctor.

every piece of literature suggests that MJ will only increase your appetite, hence the infamous "munchies".

p.s. you may want to switch to vaping as a daily user. it will save you a ton of money in the long run, and will probably have a much more positive effect on your overall health. (inhaling any sort of smoke is not good for you).

• Like Like x 1
  7. OP died....

• Funny Funny x 2