heater for a 1.2*1.2*2m tent

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by getafix, Jan 19, 2014.

1. Hi this is my first time grwing in winter and I have a fan heater that is costing me a bomb. I want to buy a tube heater (are these the most economical?) and I want to find out how many watts? i have a 1.2*1.2*2 meter tent and I veg with a 400w metal halide and I flower with a 600w hps, the temperatue outside the tent can go down to 10C. I grow in my spare room, I do not have central heating. Thanks fo the advice,cheers.

2. #2 TinTizzy, Jan 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2014
    pretty sure those are for large areas...you should probably go with a radiator heater or panel

3. I use a oil filled space heater in my room on low set at 2-4. Most heaters burn about 1500 watts. But I dont know is if that only on full high. I like the oil filled ones because once the oil is hot it dont take as much power to keep it warm. Sent from my SGH-I747M using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. Put it behind the fan or along side, If in front it cools the fan to much and has to work over time = more cost

5. [quote name="JUSTHILLBILLY" post="19374589" timestamp="1390238958"]Put it behind the fan or along side, If in front it cools the fan to much and has to work over time = more cost[/quote]I use a grow tent so I try to keep the room at 72 and im not sure how warm it stays inside the tent. Ineed to get a green light so I can go in at night to check them Sent from my SGH-I747M using Grasscity Forum mobile app

6. #6 JUSTHILLBILLY, Jan 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2014

I run mine on 600 side at 3-4 lows are in the 40s highs 68ish..  went temps outside drop i still don't change it, Tuff bitches acclimating around here..

my tent is 4ft x 8ft x 6'6"