healthcare rant (apologize in advance)

Discussion in 'Politics' started by nitraw, May 21, 2010.

1. so i needed to go somewhere and vent about this cause it's been frustrating the shit out of me.

Here is a little back story. I'm from ukraine, former soviet union. Always had healthcare coverage back home, never had to worry about not being "insured." Well i've been having some major problems with my teeth the past few weeks. I know it's really my fault because i shoulve taken better care of them but it is what it is.

I had 1 of my molars extracted about 10 days ago. The pain was unbearable and i went to the dentist. I have state insurance because i work a full time job as a fucking clerk at a convenience store. I graduated out of university at buffalo about 2 1/2 yrs ago. Haven't been able to find anything. So i take what i can. I can't exactly afford health insurance that's why i went with the state coverage.

Well turns out they only cover emergence extractions. Ok, got that covered. Well a few days ago another one of my molars started to bother me. Right now actually i'm sitting here, just took some vicodin and i'm just trying not to think about it.
    My options are
    1. Take this tooth out, and probably the one next to it as well. They're both in pretty crappy shape, but again i really don't want to be missing 3 molars on the same side of my mouth.
    2. Go to a dentist get a root canal on one of the teeth and extract the other one. Yea, i have $900 bucks to just blow on a root canal....
    3. Tough it out for 2 months till i go back to ukraine and get everything done there with little to no cost to me. Because my country actually cares about the well being and healthcare of their people